Disney+ confirms 42 countries to launch in this Winter

The news many have been waiting for, us included, in a statement today Disney+ confirmed that this winter it will launch in 42 countries and 11 new territories*. Prior to this official announcement, there were a few whispers and rumours of the possibility of the streaming service, from The Walt Disney Company, branching out to other territories this year and it turns out there was something to all that speculation with confirmed countries including our very own Mzansi, Turkey, Poland and the United Arab Emirates.

With exclusive original content and thousands of episodes and movies from Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, National Geographic and general entertainment from Star, Disney+ is the streaming home for some of the world’s most beloved stories.

Full list of countries (in alphabetical order) that Disney+ will launch this winter:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Bahrain
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Egypt
  • Estonia
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • North Macedonia
  • Oman
  • Palestine
  • Poland
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Vatican City
  • Yemen

Exact launch dates, pricing and more haven’t been communicated yet but be sure to keep it locked here to find out, we’ll have all the updates and low down once all confirmed.